How do I completely shut down my Facebook account?

Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
  3. Tap Deactivation and Deletion, and select Delete Account.
  4. Tap Continue to Account Deletion and select Delete Account.

What happens when you deactivate your Facebook account?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to deactivate your Facebook account from the Android app
  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Deactivate Account.