Who won the world series in 1990

Who played in the World Series in 1990?

Cincinnati Reds
Cincinnati Reds over Oakland Athletics (4-0)

Who was the 1990 World Series MVP?

Jose Rijo
MLB Awards – World Series MVP
World Series MVP
1990 Jose Rijo Cincinnati Reds
1989 Dave Stewart Oakland Athletics
1988 Orel Hershiser Los Angeles Dodgers

Who made the final out of the 1990 World Series?

It was the fifth four-game sweep by the NL and second by the Reds after they did it in 1976. It was the second consecutive World Series to end in a sweep, after the Athletics themselves did it to the San Francisco Giants in 1989.
1990 World Series
MVP José Rijo (Cincinnati)

Who won the World Series 1991?

1991 World Series/Champion

Who won the 1988 World Series?

1988 World Series/Champion

Who won 1989 World Series?

1989 World Series/Champion

Who won the 92 World Series?

1992 World Series/Champion

Who won the 1987 World Series?

1987 World Series/Champion

What years did the Minnesota Twins play in the World Series?

While in Minneapolis, the Minnesota Twins have appeared in the World Series 3 times, in 1965, 1987 and 1991. In their full franchise history, they’ve appeared in 6 World Series. In Minneapolis, they appeared in 3 World Series as the Minnesota Twins, in 1965, 1987 and 1991.

Who won the 94 World Series?

Atlanta Braves
World Series Winners (1903-present, AL vs NL)
Year AL Winner NL Winner
1996 New York Yankees Atlanta Braves
1995 Cleveland Indians Atlanta Braves
No World Series held in 1994 due to players’ strike
1993 Toronto Blue Jays Philadelphia Phillies

Did the Braves won the 1995 World Series?

The Braves defeated the Astros during Game 6 in Houston to clinch the series win and bring the Commissioner’s Trophy home to Truist Park. It’s their first World Series win since 1995, which ironically was also won in Game 6.

Who won the 1982 World Series?

1982 World Series/Champion

Who won the 2004 World Series?

2004 World Series/Champion
On October 27, 2004, the Boston Red Sox win the World Series for the first time since 1918, finally vanquishing the so-called “Curse of the Bambino” that had plagued them for 86 years.

Who has never won a World Series?

Longest current World Series championship droughts
Seasons Team Last World Series championship won
61 Texas Rangers Never (franchise began 1961)
53 Milwaukee Brewers Never (franchise began 1969)
53 San Diego Padres Never (franchise began 1969)
45 Seattle Mariners Never (franchise began 1977)

Who has won the most World Series since 2000?

Since 2000, the Boston Red Sox have the most series wins by a team in the World Series, with 4 wins.

Who won 2003 World Series?

2003 World Series/Champion

Who won 2006 World Series?

2006 World Series/Champion

Who won 2005 World Series?

2005 World Series/Champion

Who won MLB 2001?

2001 Major League Baseball season/Champion

Who won the 2013 World Series?

2013 World Series/Champion

Who won the 2007 World Series?

2007 World Series/Champion